Some people think that climate change could have a negative effect on business. Other people think that climate change could create more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people opine, a change in climate could bring abundance of difficulties in running of a business. While other people have opposite view and claim that it provides various opportunities for businesses to flourish. However, I believe climate variation has more negative impact on businesses.

To embark on, certain people think that weather change is advantageous in progression of businesses. Basically, it helps in increasing the demand of goods as well as the income of businessmen. As, with change in weather, people’s needs change, for instance- when climate changes from summer to winter, demands of commodities like woolen clothes, firewood and many more things constantly rise up, so it induces the demands of numerous things and opens up the opportunity for various small businesses to grow. Hence, it boosts up the income of shopkeepers and small businesses.

However, weather alteration has plenty of drawbacks. On the one hand, it creates obstruction for small businesses to run safely in severe conditions. The immediate change in weather like heavy rains force the shopkeepers to shut down their businesses for their security. Also, the adverse effect of flooding from rain can destroy their selling things too. From this fear, many vendors are unable to do businesses for several months, ultimately has detrimental effect on their earning. On the other hand, small businesses are in great loss because of large firms which provide essential goods at home even in harsh conditions. So, indirectly the climate change has negative impact on many small businessmen.

in the light of all these facts it is true to say that, climate change has bad impact on businesses like creating problems for vendors, shopkeepers to run businesses safely and even diminish their sources of earning.