Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible while others think that it should not start until 7 years of age Discuss both views and give your opinions

It is believed that children should apply for their formal education as early as possible, while some people think that enrolling in schools at least 7 years old is the best choice for children. This essay will outline both views, and I personally believe that beginning to study at least 7 years old brings more benefits than an early commencement.

There are numerous reasons that attending schools at a very early age is more beneficial for pupils. Firstly, children at the age of 3 or 4 usually have a quick acquisition of knowledge and creative thoughts. Therefore, these children sent to kindergarteners or schools earlier can quickly acquire a basic knowledge foundation before others, which helps them to easily adapt to the educational environment when applying for primary schools. Secondly, when going to schools at an early age, young students can make acquaintances with their classmates. As a result, they not only can improve their vital soft skills such as interpersonal and team working skills but also can find a partner sharing interests and passions at a very early age.

On the contrary, it is believed that 7 is a great age for students to commence their formal education because of the following reasons. To begin with, a later beginning can give children more time to learn skills and useful skills from their family. Through parents’ support, they can explore and discover the surrounding environment and acquire knowledge naturally in their own ways, which helps them to memorize knowledge more effectively than being in the habit of learning by rote at primary schools. Furthermore, young students before 7 years old almost can not confront or suffer from study pressure in schools. If parents force them to attend formal education soon, they can be stressed and even fall into depression.

In conclusion, some people believe that it is more beneficial for young schoolers to start to study at schools at an early age. From my perspective, attending formal education at the age of 7 is the wisest choice for children.