Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, there are more and more wealthy countries. So, they show the propensity for organizing certain global sports events because they think it is also a good thing to their nations. However, some firmly believe that it is a kind of negative thing to the nation holding international sports events. According to my mind, I think the benefit of this trend is far more significant than its drawbacks.

This essay below will examine both these points of views

On the one hand, there is a wide range of compelling reasons to explain why it has a host of great advantages if a country organizes international sports events. First of all, sports events are one of the things which is likely to draw much public’s attention. Thus, both domestic or foreign people can willingly pay a large amount of money to watch matches in person. The government can generate a substantial revenue from selling tickets for them. This makes an enormous contribution to the economic development of a country. Furthermore, it also creates some jobs for people when preparing for any international event such as Olympic Games or AFC cup.

On the other hand, it also has some underlying reasons to demonstrate why some people think hosting big events also live some major influence on general well-being. One evident strength is that for poor nations if they have to pour a great deal of money into constructing necessary facilities and equipping with the cutting-edge pieces of equipment to hold such a big event. This will result in stagnation in the economic development of that country and undermine people’s quality of life as well. In addition to that, it also has a considerable bearing on the environment in the long term because people usually tend to throw away amenities no longer needed.

In conclusion, although it has some disadvantages of making an international sports event, I still strongly believe that there are lots of positive things for the host country if they set up worldwide events