Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports like tennis or swimming is better.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many residents have recognized that the advantages brought about by team sports are more numerous, whereas opponents of this idea prefer participating in individual sports. Personally, while single disciplines can exert positive impacts, I opine that collective ones offer more benefits.

On the one hand, there are a number of discernible pluses for which sports with single player are appreciated. Indeed, taking up individual disciplines such as tennis or badminton, to fulfill their inherent aspiration for victory, participants must shoulder a wide variety of responsibilities by themselves, ranging from strategy development, injury recovery to fitness regime planning. Moreover, during tournaments, it is also only on their own will challenge posed by opponents be tackled. As a result, it can be deduced that individual sports honor individualism, in which the more regularly citizens get involved, the more likely they are to be independent. By contrast, if people compete in team sports, they may have many dilemmas dealt by others, leading to a lack in problem-solving skills.

On the other hand, I am in favor of the idea that collective sports are more beneficial because of two major reasons. Firstly, regarding to participants, team disciplines play an important role in fostering interpersonal skills. Specifically, interaction between teammates may instill a whole array of positive traits, contributing to good team players who can prevent breakdown in communication or motivate others to strive. Secondly, regarding to the entire community, another advantage stems from collective disciplines’ ability to strengthen solidarity. In particular, it is obvious that playing as a team brings residents into contact, and this is expected to act as a catalyst for develop mutual sympathy.

Briefly, while gains contributed by individual sports are remarkable, it seems to me that they are still outweighed by those reaped in collective disciplines.