Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in a group while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give

your own opinion.

The variety of different arguments have been put forward about the issue of whether students should study solely on their own, or get involved in a group. In my point of view, each study method has its own merits, hence, choosing which one to employ depends on the students themselves.

On the on hand, there are several reasons to clarify the effectiveness of being involved in a group- studying. First of all, the learning process could be facilitated. Among a group included a certain number of members, each one would perform well in distinctive fields, so that they can support each orthers in order to figure out the difficulties they face with during the learning time. For example, a student who specialised in Japanese might meet some troubles in Maths that he or she cannot handle individually. However, if that student participate in a group studying with classmates, they can help to solve the problem within a second. Secondly, students can have further discussion over the topic raised in their textbook or by their class’s instructor. As a result, every nooks and crannies of the subject would be thoroughly delved into. Thanks to this, all students will have a deeper insight into the issue, which can stimulate their cognitive skill as well as their knowledge’s development.

On the other hand, studying alone also proves to be workable for many students. Some students prefer to be in solitude while they are studying. A quiet environment enable them to concentrate effectively in their work without any external distraction. Moreover, studying independently allows them to work at their own pace, which can reduce the amount of time people spend studying, so they can manage their daily’s schedule more efficient. This is nearly impossible if that student studies in a group where members have to stick to the group’s studying timetable.

In conclusion, studying in a group or studying alone can be equally advantageous to students. Students should adopt the studying method which they consider to be more effective and appropriate for them.