"The cars we drive say a lot about us." One of the most controversial issues today relates to the compulsion of retaking a driving test after every fifth year. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view.

On one side of the arguement, there are people who argue that the driving test should be retaked after every fifth year. The main reason for believing that is regular updation of traffic rules. Many new traffic rules are introduced by the government but many people are not familiar with them. So, if a retake driving test will introduced in the country, then the individuals will learn the newly updated rules. It will also help to reduce road accidents. So, the compulsion of a retake driving test will help people to remain updated.

On the other hand, it is also to make the opposing case. It is often argued that introduction of a retake driving test will cause many problems among individuals. People often have this opinion because it will waste the time and money. If a retake driving test will introduced then it will also charged a fees. No-one wants to pay money after every fifth year just only for their driving license! Moreover, if it will happens, then, more workplaces and workers will be required for this which will not been beneficial for government also.

As we have seen, there are number of answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that government should make some new rules and regulations which will be satisfying for both individuals and government.