Nowadays, advertisements are available far and wide and school advertising is not an exception. While some people think that they help to develop school budget, the others might argue that school advertising should be prevented because children cannot be treated as a captive audience for corporate sponsors. This essay will be discussing why we can place advertisements in school without destructing educational environment.

Firstly, advertisements, especially ones with positive images can help adolescent feel more exciting when they are learning or are getting familiar with good manners. For example, a book publisher can announce their new book by a book banner which is a visual photo of a boy or a girl who is reading a book in a green park, together with the message “Reading book will help us to build a peaceful world”. This advertisement absolutely conveys a habit of reading to children. Thus, they will have better social knowledge as well as improve their mindset to build a better world.

Secondly, posters which are promoting sports should be an excellent method that can be used to inspire children into a lifelong love of sport. For example, attractive photos of children who are playing football, basketball, swimming, etc. will trigger children to play the games and their physical development will be improved accordingly. Hence, they will have a healthier life as well as relieve stress from studying at school.

In conclusion, we can place the advertisements in school for both financial and educational purposes because detrimental effects can be solved by replacing the irrelevant ads with constructive and educational ones.