Some people think that robots are very important for human’s future development. Others, however, think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modernization era, it is controversial that whether robots are crucial for the upcoming development of human-beings or they are hazardous inventions posing a threat to society. From my perspective, though the disadvantages of robots are quite various, they are still considered as helpful servants for residents in their aspects of lives.

Those who support the idea that robots are a danger to society firstly deem that this invention can appropriate residents’ career opportunities. Since this artificial intellectual device has the ability to eventually handle a majority of company tasks, leads to the demands of corporation employees are considerably decreased. As an illustration, a higher rate of unemployment is witnessed recently due to the appearances of automatic convenient stores in Korea, consisting of only vending machines and robots for basic services but customers are still able to serve themselves without any staffs.

Nevertheless, the opposite proponents believe that the robot could be tremendously efficient in the laboring environment. Industrial robots produce more precise and well-qualified work with a small possibility of making mistakes at a speedier level than human workers. A typical example for this is the car manufacturing chain, especially in prosperous nations. Their governments apply robotic technologies in creating the most contemporary engines for luxurious car brands such as Mercedes, Lamborghini and so on to assemble enormous profits for the employments themselves and the countries’ economy. Furthermore, robots are able to reduce the company expenses in the long run with agile financial returns and less material inquiry.

To sum up, both the arguments have their own merits as discussed above. However, it is undeniable that the advent of the robot is one of the most advanced technologies that has brought about significant innovations to social life.