Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Hitherto, there are several conceptions on the children’s education to valuable grown-ups in the future. On the one hand, there are some perspectives that we should encourage children to have a sense of competition, while on the other hand, they assume that co-operation is what children need.

With regard to the competition, I can notice some points from the supporters about the benefits of it. As a matter of fact, the rivalry takes on the role of motivation for the children’s advancement. The fair competition between youngsters with their friends or classmates might raise their endeavor to accomplish achievement. However, the challenge should only be supported in a suitable level, if we put too much pressure on the kid to be better or outstanding for the long-term, it will be counter-productive and even adversely affect their mental health. In that case, your kid will grow up as an individual who is full of envy, always desire more and hardly acknowledge his place or what he owns.

In my opinion, I stick to the state that collaboration is the element children need to be trained in. In my country, there is a statement that “if you want to go rapidly, go alone. But if you want to go far, go together”. Therefore, I have a great belief that the children who perceive how to co-work with others might be helpful and successful afterward. In fact, each individual can not be perfect, they need their collaborators for team-working to complement and complete the errand in the fastest and optimal manner. Moreover, children with a sense of co-operation are usually known as the ones who are open-hearted, willing to share and have sympathy.

In conclusion, it can not be denied that competition is a part of our life for development. However, it needs to be encouraged and controlled to follow the fair direction. Additionally, co-action is immensely necessary for children to become useful adults.