some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged.

Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays competition is seen crucial for success. Many companies want their employees have sense of competition as well as co-operation. So ignoring any of these topics is none sense, and these qualifications must be built when the children are in small ages.

Excessive sense of competition usually decreases the success. However using it in a hasty manner may increase the success in high rates so the parents have to be more careful while educating their children about sense of competition. But it should be taught hastily because it may be resulted in childrens rejection for the education.

On the other hand co-operating is crucial too for success. Variety is important for a better view so another person might has a better view than the others. This is the reason why children should be taught co-operation as well. However there are some cons and pros of it too as well as excessive sense of competition. If you teach your children only co-operation rather than teaching both co-operation and sense of competition eventually your child will lose his or her self confidence and would not able to complete a task by him or herself.

I believe that I will teach my children both sense of competition and co-operating in a balanced way. It is crucial that a child should complete a task by him/herself as well as with a group. Nevertheless, there will not be her/his parents beside him/her whenever he/she needs help. This is the reason why these things should be taught equally.