Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think students should focus on learnig the science of food and how to prepare it while others think that the school time should be used in learning important subjects. In my opinion I both agree and disagree about it.

Nowadays, you need to have more life skill than just learning in books, learning the science of food and how to prepare it help you to be more creative and help you to relax. After school, with a lot of homework to do, students will be very exhausted and tired, so I think it is a good thing for students to learn something fun, to learn something they like and what they want to do. Learning the science of food and how to prepare it can also be an extra class for student where students can be what they want, don't have to care about the scores, homework and they can have fun, spend times with their friends.

On the other hand, I think learning the science of food and how to prepare it doesn't neccesarry for students. And some students don't have time to study it, they have already busy with works and a lot of stuffs. The second reason is for some students they don't like it and don't want to study it, in their thoughts they just want to study important subjects. Some students dream to be a doctor or teacher in the future so I think learning the science of food and how to prepare it doesn't really important and neccessary for them. Beside I think if you really want to learn it you can go to the volcational school or extra class, I think school just be a place where students go to it and learning important subjects.

In conclusion, I both disagree and agree about it, but I think if students want to learn the science of food and how to prepare it they can go to extra class or they can learn it at home.