Nowadays, compulsory subjects which are included in every educational system of the world such as science or social science are considered the most important task of students. Meanwhile, some people suppose that students had better learn about nourishment and some relative issues in order to lead a healthy life. This essay will illustrate two given opinions.

For starters, it is assumed that learning and practising the science of food besides the school activities will help students have a general and various glance at human nutrients, and consequently, a healthier lifestyle. Following this opinion, the educational Ministry should introduce or insert a new subject which might be called "Food science" for students in the compulsory section of the schooling system. As a result, students can be exposed to the most fundamental knowledge of food, they might influence their relatives about a balanced diet which bring them a better old age. Furthermore, the students' next generations will be positively impacted and we will have a healthier community without obesity or other hazardous diseases related to food nutrients.

On the other hand, others claim that students and undergraduates should only study the essential subjects which produce them a good career or a high-paid occupation. According to this viewpoint, school time is limited and extremely significant for a student to set a practical goal and reach it by swotting maths or computer science. These subjects are not only important for reaching human enormous knowledge but also create a promising career path for the students. Thus, many people believe that student should only spend their valuable school time on the former task without the distraction of any unnecessary things.

In summary, people are divided into two opposite viewpoint that whether students had better devote their time to learn fundamental subjects or they should spend a bit of their time on experiencing the science of food. Personally, I reckon that alongside studying principle subjects, students should take times on researching food's nutrients and its cuisine.