History can be used as a guideline for the future. We can change our next step according to our previous mistakes. There are two schools of thought on learning the past, while some believes that there is no use of old values in our present lives, other thinks that history is an important resource for understanding the individuals life. I, however, tend to agree with the formar notion. In this essay, I will highlight my viewpoints and try to provide sound reasoning for my claims.

There are multifarious reasons behind the fact that we cannot learn from the past. First and foremost, currently we do not have that much time to evaluate the human's life. In other words, people are dealing with work-life balance and the past resources do not hold any important value for this generation. Secondly, as we are living in the era of technology, individuals should focus on learning the technical skills rather that the historical aspects of human's life. Even though the past culture has some valuable informations, it cannot help us to earn regular bread and butter. Thus, instead of digging up the historical aspects, we should learn the hot technological skills to sustain in this competitive world. Finally, people should look forward. Despite of the mammoth innovations in the past, we should not live in the past and therefore, we should occupied with progressive thoughts. Hence, past life has no values.

Conversely, some people argue for the different notion. Firstly, history can guide us. To be precise, we can rectify ourselves when we learn something from our past mistakes and this is very helpful for our futures. Additionally, individuals can learn leadership qualities from the past people. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King were the pioneer of leadership and if anyone studies their activities, it may be helpful for their current organization. Furthermore, history pushes people to break the limit. I would like to cite an example. Every sportsman is competiting with the world records, which was achieved in the past. Thus, history holds valuable information about the human's life.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that, although we cannot ignore our history, it is better to focus on the current needs and thus we must cope up with the progressive speed instead of the past lives.