The modern life brings much noise which is one of the issues which affects of quality of people’s life. Some people are of the opinion that the noise should be managed strictly by the Government, whereas other people claim that they don’t mind to any level of noise in their places. In this essay, these viewpoints surrounding this matter shall be examined in detail.

Those who support the idea that the Government should have some strict controls about noise believe that it creates some following benefits. The first advantage is protecting people’s hearing. According to a recent study, people who hear sounds more than 70dB for 2 hours every day will face the risk of deafness. The second one is the act of decreasing noise is the best way to save energy. The reason is that the louder sound was heard, the more electrical power was used. However, the fact has shown that it is difficult to deal with managing noise because of the lack of residents’ awareness.

Those who disagree with the mentioned – above idea think that noise does not influent anyone for some following reasons. One of the clear reasons is that the Government has not to spend much more money on strict law about managing noise. In fact, there are plenty of issues must be done for citizens such as enhancing healthcare systems, building schools and streets, etc. Another one is that people think they have the right to make as much noise as they can. A typical example is that all massive celebrations are usually held in wide places and they always want to turn on the biggest level of sound to have a good time together.

In a nutshell, noise does more harm than good, I am convinced that controlling the level of noise plays an essential role in people’s lives. The Government should have some strict policies to manage the effects of noise.