Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the proliferation of contemporary lifestyles comes a wide range of the socio-economic dilemmas. Indeed, the question of whether making noise should be limited by some strict laws remains a source of controversy. Although noise is an unavoidable consequence of the industrialization and modernization process, I would argue that reducing noise offers more advantages to the society.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why noise plays a crucial role in the modern society. Firstly, heavy industries often generate a large amount of noise during production process because there are numerous of huge machines, which take part in this to manufacture goods for demanding of market. Secondly, the individual activities, which are the usage of private vehicles and are the entertainment events, have caused an enormous amount of noise. Therefore, as a result of these aforementioned reasons, noise is an inevitable result of economic development and recreational activities.

On the other hand, I believe that in spite of various benefits of making noise, imposing some laws on making noise could result in more favorable outcomes, the most obvious of which are human’s health promotion and a reduction in noise pollution. With regard to the former, suffering from noise in a long term may cause harmful impacts to human’s health. A good illustration for this is that the citizens living nearby industrial zones suffer from sleep deprivation at night, which leads to a deterioration in their mental and physical health. Furthermore, white-collar worker cannot concentrate on their task because the work environment is polluted by the noise of traffic on the street.

In conclusion, making noise is beneficial to some extents, it seems to me that the government should enact a few essential measures to control noise, thereby raising the life quality of citizens.