Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace Others think that the true function of an university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake regardless of whether the cour

There are two views in society regarding about main functions in a college. Some group of people argue, undergraduate should receive knowledge and experience which need for a job while others think it should concern only their own interests. In my opinion, I believe this both functions are needed to be included as an essential functions in university education.

Obviously, students have chosen their future career path before they enrol with the university. In order to that students have to improve knowledge and skills to achieve targets. Not only that, but also there is a responsibility to the university to provide information about social ethics and how to manage personal behavior. As an example, if someone wants to become a doctor, he should join with a medical college. In this case that person needs to grab information about medicine and should get a training in a hospital. After that he would become an experienced employee to the company and gets success in this role.

However, course structure should not limit to theories which only use for student’s workplace. The significant criteria is, that program ought to be consisted with course content which useful to the job along with fundamental knowledge for their person life. For instance, a graduated student who works as an accountant has knowledge and suitable experience within finance industry. That not enough to achieve long term goals and grab opportunities without an awareness about other factors which he wants to know as for his own sake such as problem solving ability, self organizing and analytical skills. These factors always should be connected with university education.

In conclusion, as the major function of a university should deliver a proper knowledge for job related skills and improve other qualities for students’ future achievements because those functions positively affected students as well as whole society.