Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the retirement age of workers needs to increase noticeably when the life expectancy of people has expanded in modern times. I totally agree with this opinion because of the status of the global population and the insurance of fluxing and independent financial resources for older people.

On the one hand, the main reason why I believe the working age need to extent because the number of the humans around the world have been plunged dramatically. More specifically, accordingly WHO reports, many states such as Korean, Japanese, Chinese, so on have announced that the total number of their residents are occurred a steady tumble, and the problem leads to the hazard of human extinction and the disaster of economy. For example, at a small island in Korea, there are 2000 people who have been living and from 2005 to 2015 the elementary school at the place received for 100-150 students per year approximately; however, in 2023, Amount of new learners only has 5 new students for grade 1 and the headmaster of the school did not celebrate First day of school ceremony in this year. Moreover, the government forces to report that if the situation still stay in a long time, the human resources will not supply enough for the companies and the needs of the development’s their nation in the nearly future. As a results, if people retired early and did not new policies for old-age pensioner, the risk of lacking manpower can lead to crisis economy for the state. After all, the expand of the worked age is the optimal choice maintains the financial level of the states where Amount of citizens have been decreasing.

On the other hand, another reason why I support the notion due to the fact that the stability of income and the independence of older people’s finance status will be effect more positive than when the working time is keep longer than. To be more precise, many people who work for some jobs related to economy, and labor-workers, farmers are not received pension from the state like paper-workers; as well as, their financial status will be unstable and even they cannot afford their routine activities. As a results, although older people have a good conditional health to work, they still need to have some economic supports from their sons, or relatives, and they are unintentionally being became a financial burden for their children thought and their government by the retirement policy. Therefore, increasing the age of worker is helping both the crisis of lacking HR in near future and the economy of whole states

In conclusion, I completely agree that when social development make the conditional health of people improve, and the working time of human need to maintain longer than in the past because of the status of population and the stability of incoming finance’s older humans. Given this situation, it seems that if the health of human improved and lived longer than, people need to work more time will be good for both social situation and themselves.