It is argued by scientists that whether they should get in touch with living beings on other planets via sending messages. Some believe it is a good idea whereas other believe that it could be harmful. I support the later notion because the life forms on other planets cannot be trusted.

On one hand, contacting with living beings on other planets can open doors to invent new things. When one would be in touch with them, it can develop friendly relationship among them and together they can work in achieving bigger targets. As these beings are supposed to have extra powers, their help would be extremely beneficial. For instance, an article published in The Times read about the invention of time machine by taking help from such creatures. Therefore, it would be wise to work with them

On the other hand, as they are supposed to be super intelligent, contacting them can be uber dangerous because they cannot be trusted. Because of their powers, they can make people fool and put them in immense trouble. Furthermore, if they get annoyed by humans, their rage can be unbearable and one cannot anticipate their response. So, one can fall in cumbersome situation due to them. For example, many hollywood movies depict such behaviour of these creatures.

To conclude, although contacting other intelligent life forms on this planet can be advantageous, they cannot be trusted for one do not know their instincts.