Nowadays, some teenagers choose to travel for one year after their high school graduation. It makes a gap year in their plans for the rest of their life. Some believe that traveling for one year improves the way of thinking about life. But some regard it as a waste of time and money. This points of view will be discussed in this order.

It is believed by some that traveling has several benefits as it enhances minds ability in confrontation with new subjects. subjects like human's right, respect to countries rules, and urban designing methods in first world countries, would make a mental challenge for young travelers that lead to their maturity. Thus, it can be argued that traveling for one year can broaden young people's horizon. After analyzing this fact, it is clear why many support this claim.

On the other hand, it is accepted by some that young people should continue their professional life without interruption. In a world of rapid change, the longer you are unemployed, the less likely you are to find a job. The link between success in career and applying soon for the job is clear. Therefore, it is for this reason that some refute the idea of a gap year in the youngers life plan.

For reasons of creating a new perspective and the importance of time in finding good jobs, the idea of a gap year is supported and refuted by many. however, it is clear that consuming financial savings and wasting time at that young age is not logical. Thus, the argument that a gap year is needed for broadening mind is not supported. it is hoped that young people, regardless of the decision they make, will continue to be successful in life.