It is argued spending money on the advancement of technology in order to discover other planets is a waste of tax revenue. I am of the view that space exploration is beneficial for the human race due to its long-term advantages, and governments should allocate funds to support this goal.

Firstly, space missions have a positive impact on the human body and people's health in general. Experiments performed in space contribute radically to understanding the human body, and especially the effects of aging and sedentary life styles. To illustrate this, studies show that there are many forms of science-investigation conducted in space owing to study radical transformations in space. In this way, scientists understand the impact of reduced levels of physical activity and issues that affect the elderly on Earth. As a result, we should adopt this cutting-edge technology that we have gathered and used to improve our quality of life on Earth.

Secondly, another benefit of space exploration could be its massive impact on education. Astronauts, through their actions are a wonderful motivation for young people to study science, since they show the possibilities of studies in the field of science, technology and engineering. For example, in my country academic institutions organize seminars in which they expose students to NASA astronauts and allow them to discuss a wide range of topics related to space. By developing the necessary technology to reach and explore the Moon and Mars, the governments allow the astronauts to gain more experience and knowledge we still offer to education. Consequently, students may aware of these issues through real discussions instead of youtube videos or other education means.

In conclusion, in my opinion we should definitely continue exploring space because benefits in a long term could be immeasurable for our existence.