In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, thanks to the development in technology, science and other fields, agriculture has experienced a great number of advances. However, there is still a large number of people in the world who have insufficient food sources. This essay will highlight some main causes of this and suggest possible measures to alleviate this problem.

One cause of this problem is that agriculture suffers from natural disasters every year. To be specific, the devastation of extreme weather events seriously affects food production in many areas in the world. For example, Vietnamese residents living in the central area can lose a great number of provisions if droughts occur in the rainy season. To mitigate this problem, the governments and organisations should work together in order to help local residents affected by these events. Particularly, the governments can associate with the meteorological organisation to warn early of extreme events. For instance, farmers warned of a coming flood would prepare essential equipment or construction to save their crops and cattles. As a result, they can reduce the impact of natural disasters on their food production.

Another reason is wars and conflicts which are taking place in many parts of the world. In other words, these events may force people to move to a new country where they have difficulties in making ends meet. The conflict between Russia and Ukraine has had an impact on many residents, who have to quit their jobs and homes, so those food sources are lacking. An effective method that should be implemented to tackle this issue is that international governments should bring in laws and stricter regulations in order to deal with violent attacks. For instance, Russia and Ukraine need an agreement in stopping conflicts and wars which are threatening the lives of millions worldwide. Clearly, this solution can help to provide enough food sources for people and stabilise humans’ life.

In conclusion, various approaches could be implemented to help reduce the impact of natural disasters as well as conflicts and wars which are taking place in the world. Therefore, residents’ provisions from agriculture could be ensured.