Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some studies have revealed that many teenagers have a tendency to be in favor of communicating through social network, thereby face-to-face interaction becomes less prevalent today. In this essay, I would like to discuss causes of this evoled phenomenon and analyse proper solutions that enable teenagers to take part in in-person communication.

As a matter of fact, the continuious development of technology that improves human life significantly is put down to deterioration in meeting person-to-person. It cannot be denied that technology inventions such as smart phone, laptop and macbook help people reduce time consumption considerably but some seem to abuse this convenience. Teenagers are more and more immerse themselves in their smart phones to text with many friends everywhere. In other words, they are too lazy to go outside and are stuck in syndrom called nomophobia, which leads to inevitably knock-on effects on health such as short-sightedness. Thus, the major reason that causes this negative trend is the laziness and short of motivation of teenagers.

As a result, the need to identifying solutions that solves this case should be taken into consideration to enhance interaction in person. As far as I am concerned, firstly, it is necessary to introduce specific clubs for teenagers to exchange interests as well as passion amongst those who are on the same wavelength. In turn, not only do teenagers enjoy their hobbies but they also have an opportunity to improve physical health by activities outside. Secondly, spychologically, it is probable that the scale of feeling afraid will increase providing that there are some warning or advicesory about detrimental consequence caused by overuse of online socialisation. For instance, there are several deceptions having occurred via the Internet, which leads to serve consequences such as loosing money or love tricking.

In conclusion, it had better be taken action to find efficient method so that teenagers can communicate in person.