Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it has been analyzed through research that in this contempoary era, adolescents like to socialize people through internet applications regardless of interacting face to face with the person. However, there are several causitive factors behind such attitude of teenagers, also, with certain measures this behaviour can be corrected.

To embark on, there are numerous factors which force the youngsters to socialize online.Firstly, the conviniency of the technology influences the individuals to a larger extent. it not only enables the person to communicate with the individual living in far off places but alo saves the time .For example- mobile phones provide the opportunity to contact the people anywhere despite of the extreme location.Secondly, juveniles donot have good relationships with their neighbours which restrict them to socialize. The reason is that since the childhood, they are not nurtured to socialize with people . moreover , majority of parents are working and unable to give time to their wards and teach them the importance of spending time with people and social interaction. Therfore, adolescents enjoy interacting online .

However, with certain actions ,this nature of the child can be improved. On the one hand, schools should teach educators about the values of socialising and the qualities that student learn while interacting with others. On the other hand, parents should provide proper time to their offsprings, so that they can teach them moral values and persuade them to socializesuch as, by taking them to their relatives houses. In this way, children learn the importance of communicating people in reality.

To conclude, it is clear that technology and poor parenting ,motivating the younsters to socialize virtually, however by inculcating the moral values and providing the knowlege regarding social interaction surely will change this personality of child .