Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to the advancement of technology, students nowadays have a wide range of absorbing knowledge, two prominent examples include offline and online classes. A school of thought holds that the direct learning mode will show greater effectiveness compared to that of the other, and this essay is going to prove that this belief is true.

Offline classes are ideal environments for students to apply themselves in learning and carry out learning activities in earnest. These direct classes with certain obligatory rules and pressure are the motivation of students to receive knowledge faster in a serious mode. However, students studying via online platforms are likely to do everything freely without the tight control of teachers, and this may lead to deteriorating academic results. For example, teachers can organize interesting activities in the classroom to help students remember lessons better, conversely, these methods could be challenging to implement in the virtual environment and this group of students will probably distract from studying easily.

Studying in the offline classroom could also act as a form of socializing for people who demand to actively enlarge their social circles or improve their relationship. Through face-to-face conversation, students can get along with each other effortlessly as mutual emotions can be captured and communication will be effectively made. Those who study from home do not have such an environment to develop, and this may cause indifference among the students, which is considered a disadvantage in the learning process in general.

To sum up, due to the aforementioned reasons, I lean toward the idea that learners are likely to gain more benefits in a classroom with a group of students rather than in the remote classes on digital platforms.