Task 2: Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negativedevelopment?Give reasons for your answ

Although in the past, people had only face to face interaction, in modern times, technology brought changes in human communication. Some people may argue that this change is positive, while others say it will worsen our personal relations. I firmly believe that gadgets can be an improvement to our society.

As a starting point in the discussion, let us focus on the way technology affected human relations. To be more specific, we have to consider the internet, and also gadgets, as the smartphone. For instance, the internet allow us to communicate from almost anywhere, therefore no matter how long is the distance, we are always close to the people that we love. In addition to this substantial point, the appearance of smartphones, further changed the way we interact with each other, by introducing applications, like Skype, which allow long distance video calls. These are just are just some examples in the way new technology change the way we interact.

Now let us focus on the consequences, which I believe that are mainly positive. To clarify this, we should think about the affect that high tech can have on education and on health. For example, teachers have tools, like never before, to explain their knowledge, like using augmented reality to demonstrate a engineering prototype to their students. Finally, and most importantly, the health care is also in a revolution. For example, if a patient have a suspect melanoma (a malignant lesion in the skin), a picture of a lesion can be sent to a specialist in matter of seconds. These supporting facts show us why a positive change is already happening with new technologies.

In summary, it is clear that many changes had occurred thanks to new gadgets, and above all we should expect a positive impact in the way we interact, by bringing us closer together, but especially when we consider the improvements to the fields of education and healthcare.