Task 2: Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Having a number of people suppose that music is a wise method gathering the humans in different cultures and ages. In my point of view, I agree with this definition.

Turn back to uncountable years ago and up to now, music has become a pivotal thing to humankind. In every nation, music is showed in a number of ways, through instruments and in much many languages but taking a massively general look, we can easily see the similar purpose of music that is showing emotions through music notes and melodies. For instance, music is used in enormous events like weddings, funerals, beach festivals,... or simply in daily life. So it is definitely an effective way to bring people into one, helping in improving and making relationships.

Firstly, you can easily see, music not only makes people happy but also consists them more and more. For example, in Viet Nam Tet holiday in 1 year ago, owing to the terrible Covid-19 pandemic, a number of foreign people had to stay here for a long time because the national boundary was closed. But they said that this was an interesting opportunity to known about Vietnamese culture. They also said Tet music was enormously vibrant. Although they did not understand the content of these songs, the melody made them want to dance. Furthermore, based on music, they could learn Vietnamese and made friends with different people in Viet Nam. After happy minutes, they gathered, cheered, and wished for a new year, people felt warm and sweet in heart and forgot all of the barriers in life, at least at that time. On the one hand, depending on music, in some special occasions, it make people much more remember about that. In funeral, a sad and slow song with respectful lyrics memorizes about a person who died; otherwise, people share their feelings and regrets together, partly calm the sad pains.

In conclusion, through the two indicated examples, obviously, you can see the huge advantages of music. It gathers everyone, helps them share their sentiments, emotions, regardless of cultures, traditions, and nations. And again, music is tremendously crucial, become a part of human life.