In their advertising businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some ways Why is this Do you think this is a positive or a negative development

Recently, advertisements from companies usually claim that their products are new. Several factors might contribute to this phenomenon. In my opinion, this is truly an improvement.

Businesses like cosmetics and foods brand frequently advert that their products are new. For instance, a new series of lip cream were launched last week claiming that they have new colors and consistency. New various flavor of biscuits were also offered for Eid Al Fitr next week. This might be due to their marketing strategy in order to attract more customer. New products basically will gain customers’ curiousity. Additionally, this method usually employed by many companies to make their products differ from other competitor. Therefore, the customers will notice it as unique products.

In my point of view, the way the companies offer their products is a positive development because it will make shopping more interesting and challenging. As consumer, the more novel products offered in the new ways the more options we have. Therefore, we should be more selective and smart as well. For example, talking about the new series of lip cream above, to prove the products, we should check the ingredients and the product information. Additionally, we can also check any review from social media or beauty vloggers. Beside triggering us to be smarter, the disclaimer of advertisements somehow make us more enjoy in shopping. We will be more exciting in trying new products, share it with friends and family and also in some condition gain us more confident if the new products becoming viral and new trend.

To sum up, the marketing strategy to gain consumers attention makes advertisements emphasize their product as new arrivals. This situation is a good point that can make consumers smarter and more selective.