Music is the most relaxing thing to soothens one's mind and soul. There are variety of music all over the world. In my opinion music is needed to reduce the daily stresses of our lives and it is argued with many listening to song's of one's country's origin is more important than international music. I support the viewpoint that listening to traditional music brings a feeling of patriotism and a connection to our own culture.

Beginning with the importance of music in our life, we all need to listen music at some or the other points of our life. Consider while going to a job from home we can connect the earphones and relax our mind. Music helps in relieving depression, anxiety, nervousness and it helps allievating the mood. There are variety of music like rock, jazz, pop, folklore etc. Some people prefer silent music while other's prefer rock or pop music. Music helps in increasing the happy hormones and makes our day much better. For example, a research article in oxford university has compared effectiveness of music on mind of a person who is busy and works for 12 hours, it was shown that a person not listening to music on daily basis was unhappy compared with the one who was listening on daily basis. Evidence shows the neurological patients while doing exercises and listening to soft music brought changes in the brain signals and help them improving much faster.

Traditional music holds a different place in contrast with international music, listening to traditional music brings a feeling a happiness and a sense of continuing and following one's own culture and customs. In India there are different states and every state has there different traditional songs, if we go to gujarat there people were a dress of there tradition which is called ghagra choli and dance on traditional songs, it brings a feeling of connection and it is so delightful to listen to the soothing music which raises a feeling of patriotism. In international music the pop stars like taylor swift, justin beiber's songs attracts the audiences but those songs can never take place with the traditional folklore songs..

To sum up, music is the soulful and most beautiful thing in our lives and listening to traditional music is much more heartwarming and good when compared with international music.