There is a wide range of music genres which nowadays people listen to and this shows our need to music and its effects on our life. I, for one, think music is another way of communication. Investigating the contribution of music to our attitude towards life shows this.

Cheerful people are believed to hear happy and up-beat songs. So, it is plausible to say we can guess some personality traits of every person by paying attention to what kind of music they listen to. There are also some songs to which we can really communicate, a feeling like the song tells our story and it gives us a fairly good feeling that we know someone understand us. These days, also there are music therapy by which many mental diseases would be cured.

There are two main genres of music: international and traditional. International music is said to be more popular amongst younger majority. And as for the importance, as mentioned earlier, traditional music can also give some clues about the personality of a nation. So it would be acceptable to say that traditional music of a country is more important and should be paid attention equally with the international one.

All in all, music is a very important aspect of today’s world which is a huge industry. It would be really essential to devote our attention to what we listen because it absolutely affects our way of thinking. and also, traditional music as an emblem of a culture of a country should be tried to improve.