In recent years, advertising and marketing play a huge role for companies. Some people believe that because of advertising, the sales of products or goods become high and these types of products are not the actual needs for society. This essay will discuss why people are buying goods just because of the advertising rather than their needs.

Nowadays, a number of famous persons are influencing people for buying products that are not required. Moreover, some people will purchase when their favourite actor acts in the advertisements. For example, there are plenty of companies that are hiring popular celebrities as the Puma brand has collaborated with Virat Kohli. As a result, a lot of his fans are just purchasing goods that they do not need. In short, the high sales of popular goods because of the promotion and they are actually not the real needs of society.

There are so many innovative ideas to represent advertisements that are available which are affected to customers. Furthermore, the way of representing any advertisement make a huge difference in the sales. For instance, some companies are promoting their products like real-world experience. That is why so many people are easily attracted. However, sometimes they do not advertise their product in a good way so they will lose their buyers. Overall, because of the different styles of advertisements, it will be attracted by people and the unwanted goods are sold.

It is increasingly likely that the growth of sales of consumer goods definitely reflects the advertisements. However, there are plenty of products are sold which are not needed for society. Ultimately, a number of individuals will buy products because of the advertisements.