Nowadays, the rapid development of technology has changed the way people work and study. Because of the reasonable prices and wide accessibility of many modern innovations, many workers and students are now staying home to finish their work. However, everything has its pros and cons, and the computer is not an exception. It may exert a detrimental effect on our lifestyle, education, and society. In my opinion, both ideas partially convince me for some reasons.

On the one hand, it is noteworthy that the computer was a heavy tool many decades ago, and it took a lot of time to calculate a simple math problem. However, every field in modern society is related to the computer, from managing the shop to information technology. A computer is a robust tool that every office worker or student must possess because of its versatile ability. Significantly, The Internet access function made it more beneficial to our lives. For example, a college like me uses the computer every day to complete assignments and projects and sometimes helps me entertain, such as watching movies and playing video games. It is also helpful in managing online selling through excel implement.

on the other hand, computers have their drawbacks. When we spend too much time on computers, there will be inadequate time for physical activities. As a result, our bodies will weaken over time, causing both mental and physical disorders for ourselves. for example, sedentary worker like my cousin working 8 hours per day, and he spend all of the time sitting in front of the computer. As a results, he has a lot of aliments such as Hemorrhoids and short eye-sighted. Furthermore, as the development of technology increasing rapidly, our personal information can be stolen or leaked on the online public. This can exert a detrimental effect on celebrities, making them feel unsafe all the time while their location or private documents can be sold for money.

in conclusion, the computer may be a powerful implement for every users. however, the time spent on computer should be appropriate and the personal informations have to be stictly protected.