Topic: Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

The matter of noise has been brought up as a controversial issue in modern society. Some people suppose the idea that noise should be controlled strictly in some areas while others think that it is normal to produce as much noise as they want.

On the one hand, proponents claim that there should be a strict law to control the use of noise due to its detrimental effects. First and foremost, loud noise affects the efficiency and effectiveness of employees and students. Workplaces and schools need to be kept away from loud noise settings since the people there need their own private zone to concentrate on their tasks or to be creative. In fact, students in a school will be affected adversely if there is a local market nearby due to the constant arguing, selling and bargaining sound there. Moreover, having suffered from loud noise for a long time can cause some serious diseases such as a migraine or a chronic headache. Especially, children and the elderly find it very irritated if they have to listen to loud hard-rock music, yelling or crying sound. Therefore, due to its harmful influence on our lives, governments should enact a law to manage the sound that human create.

On the other hand, opponents cling to the idea that they can make as much noise as they want since they are living in a modern culture where noise is an essential factor. In fact, noise is a symbol of industrialized countries; therefore, it is used to carry on society’s development. In some nations, it is obvious that the use of music or advertising on streets, public transports, shopping malls or restaurants attracts many consumers. Moreover, people also believe that they have the right to make as much sound as they want if only it is legal. For example, in Vietnam, citizens are allowed to sing karaoke before 11 pm, so they have the right to play whatever they like before midnight no matter what their neighbors think.

In conclusion, although producing noise is within human’s right and it also brings good outcomes, noise should be forbidden for people’s safety and work efficiency. People should make the suitable sound at the right occasions to benefit it the best.