Nowadays traffic jam is main problem for many metropolitan cities around the world. This essay will discuss this interesting topic and support with examples, how this negative aspect should be reduced.

Driving to work, school, shopping or leisure become convenient and affordable way for more individuals than ever before. Nevertheless, price of petrol escalating over decades, more people chose to drive as the best method of transport. Hence, this more car are on roads carrying only driver, although, network of public transport as its frequency is better than ever. However, costs of public transport might reduce its attractivity between society. For example, many cities in developed countries choose the way to provide cummuters this service free of charge. It was proven, that number of cars and congestions during peak time periods have been significantly reduced.

Secondly, despite everywhere presented tools and overpriced parking slots in city centre, municipality should implement charges to entry designated areas in cities. This might also convinced drivers to choose different way of transport. Alternatively follow practice in Japan, where government set days when cars with only even or odd number plates are allowed on street. In my opinion, this is quite discrimination way how to reduce congestions in metropolitan cities, however, results from Japan showed positive impact to traffic flow.

To sum up, there is uncountable ways how to reduce traffic jams in big cities, however, there is no correct way how to prevent this negative trend. Notwithstanding, some methods might works better than other, it is necessary to consider if human rights are not suppressed.