Unemployment has become an increasing problem in the recent past.

What factors contribute to an increase in unemployment and what steps can be taken to solve the problem?

Over the last years, the unemployment rate is increasing at an alarming level in many countries around the world. There are numerous factors behind this phenomenon. Here, I would like to mention some causes for unemployment and possible solutions.

Multifarious points shore up the causes of unemployment. First and foremost, the economic recession is on the rise in recent years all over the world. Thus, many companies and such institutions are reducing the number of the employees in order to decrease the expenditure. Consequently, large numbers of employees find themselves with out a job. Moreover, many people are refusing to do some jobs. In other words, they prefer jobs that matches their education level and refusing the jobs which is they considered below their expectations. thence, adding more numbers to the unemployment. In addition to this, there are many studies that conducted on the relation between unemployment and the level of education, the result of these studies clearly connects the level of unemployment to the low education level, as people have a high education, their chance in job market is increasing.

There are many steps could be taken in the level of the governments as well as individual level. The government implements certain economic strategies that leads to increase in job opportunities, Another way of reducing this problem is by investing and supporting the small and medium projects That provide fast and sustainable profits. the people could play an important role, everyone can increase his/her chance in getting a job by education. This is due to the fact that, the job market is required a high education level.

In conclusion, as the subject of work is a concern of many people in order to earn bread and butter for their families, therefore it is the governments and individual responsibility to find their own solutions.