University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that universities should be free for everyone, regardless of the income of student's family. I don't agree with that point of view.

Universities shouldn't be free for everyone because high-income families can afford tuition. If it were free for all, the financial burden on the Government would increase, which would not be conducive to socio-economic development.

If universities are free for everyone enhance universities have no other source of income, the quality of education in universities will decline because universities do not have enough money to invest in laboratory construction and scientific research, and then students will not be able to access high-quality education.

Although there is no need to exempt all from tuition fees, it is still in need of the reduction of tuition fees for poor families, because this is conducive to promoting educational equity and reducing the gap between rich and poor.

In short, I don't think we can cut tuition fees for all regardless of the income gap.