The users of social media such as Facebook and Twitter are replacing face to face contact in this century Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In this modern era, where technological advancements are ruling the world, social media is overtaking the concept of physical presence among masses. Many claims that modern advancements have become an indispensable part at global level, while few worries that the long term impacts are inevitable. Although development of common platforms to enhance social connectivity is commendable contribution of technology, its indirect impact on physical connections among upcoming generations cannot be overlooked. This essay will present supporting ideas on both the aspects explaining the benefit of following a balanced approach to achieve inventions of modern world.

In today's fast-paced life, when everyone is busy in earning their livelihood, no one has time to connect with their loved ones on daily basis at physical level. In such scenario, social media plays a vital role by bringing all the connections at one common media. For instance, Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp have turned out to be efficient mediums for face to face and daily basis interactions. These days the whole world rely completely on these mediums to converse with their families anywhere across the globe. So, these innovations helped in vanquishing the fear of home sickness among various relations.

On the other hand, consequences of over dependence on these medias cannot be ignored. Because of reduced physical presence, children suffer a lose in their close bond with loved ones. Moreover, young children get distracted away from their future goals due to excess involvement. In addition, face to face physical meetings create long term memories. For example, clicking pictures while together on occasions, dinner parties strengthens the relations instead just sending wishes via social means. So, it is an undeniable fact that excess of anything is bad and same is true in context of social means.

To conclude, fast emergence of different inventions on social grounds is grappling the whole world. These innovations are helping in bringing the society together, despite few limitations. I think that applying a combined and balanced approach of physical presence and social media can turn out to be of optimal value.