As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To

what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that organisations have social responsibilities along with generating profit. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement, as businesses also need to have social activities other than financial work.

On the one hand, corporations focusing on making money is plausible for a combination of reasons. First and foremost, companies require stable financial support in order to establish products and projects. For instance, during COVID, numerous businesses, such as Chanel and H&M in many countries, ran up against bankruptcy owing to the lack of income to manufacture and proceed with their plans. Furthermore, so as to operate smoothly, staff need to be paid rightly and accordingly to contracts, equipment must also be up to date in support of the job of staff. Hence, profit is the utmost necessity to encourage staff to work efficiently and maintain the quality of equipment. As a result, companies will be able to function properly and avoid falling apart.

On the other hand, I believe that businesses are also in charge of making contributions to society. The primary reason is that they play a substantial role in developing the economy of a community. Therefore, organisations need to take their impact on society into consideration and grow their business more in order to bring back income. Moreover, businesses exist thanks to the permission of governments and consumers. So it is undeniable that they should attempt effective and helpful activities for the population in return, such as establishing scholarships, employment opportunities, and charities.

To sum up, I believe that although it is essential for companies to make money, they should also be socially responsible.