As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many opinions about the idea that businesses have a responsibility to society belong with make money. In my opinion, I agree that making money and social responsibilities have a correlated relationship.

Social development is connected with company earnings. First, the improvement of resident’s life could bring more profit to the enterprise. When the expenditure of inhabitants is raised due to higher income, they are more willing to pay for the products, which helps to raise the company’s revenue. Second, the effectiveness of the firm processes depends heavily on social infrastructure. For example, road quality has a profound impact on factory transportation. If there were many obstacles like potholes, the time for transport processes would take longer. Third, the higher life quality of workers would raise their work quality. When achieving a work-life balance, staff tend to put more effort and creativity into their jobs. As a result, improving the worker’s attitude has a positive effect on the customers with the company’s first impression.

There are several ways for the enterprises to contribute to society. Schools are places that have many potential customers that enterprises should take into account. Annually, the companies could provide many scholarships for schools or charities as a means to enhance their overall image and reputation. In addition, before waste disposal into the environment, firms should cooperate with the proper water processes that could bring health benefits for the surrounding inhabitants.

In conclusion, the responsibility fulfillment of the company not only makes more money but also improves the society’s life.