What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of watching television?

These days, watching television is quite a common habit of everyone. Especially children like watching television and spend over time sitting in front of it. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages to doing this. In further paragraphs, I will point out both sides and try to draw some conclusions.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages for the young generation of television. One of the main positives of heading overseas is understanding more outside knowledge. Children’s parents can show them social education programs from a young age to help children understand from an early age. Next, there are also recreational programs that consist of films and cartoons that juveniles do like and want to watch every day. They can learn and understand human dignity by seeing movies that show good and bad attitudes of people and make also conclusions about them for the audience.

On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. When you look at television for several hours can lead to negative effects. Many children who spend much time watching tv might feel a bit sense of isolation because they don't interact and don't communicate with anyone other than the tv. Secondly, the issue is that it can affect their health. For the exam, it may harm their eyesight due to over-watching. Moreover, we cannot always see useful programs and there are nonsense ones as well which are waste of time.

In conclusion, there are plus points to acquiring knowledge and being active. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of your health, your relational systems. Personally, I believe the benefits in terms of watching television outnumbered any drawbacks.