When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people choose their jobs that rely on the size of salary offered. Personally, I totally disagree with this idea that the money is the key consideration when deciding on a career. I believe that the other factors are equally important.

On the one hand, I agree that the importance of money to a modern life of people. Money allows us to meet their basic needs. For example, we need money to pay for housing, food, bills, health care and education, all of which are to improve the quality of their life. If people chose their jobs based one enjoyment or non-financial factors, they find it difficult to support themselves. For example, artists and musicians are known for choosing a career that they love but they are not enough money to live comfortably and raise a family.

Nevertheless, I believe that other considerations are as important as what we earn in our jobs. Firstly, personal relationships and atmosphere in a workshop are extremely special reasons when choosing a job. Competition between rivals may boost our motivation to work hard and achieve the result effectively. Secondly, many people's feelings of job satisfaction come from their professional achievements, the skills they learn, the position they reach rather than the money they earn. Finally, some people choose career because they want to help others and contribute positive effort to society. Some people around the world have established organizations with aims to helps others who have to confront to difficult challenges in their life although they do not receive much money even if they have to invest significant money for these organization.

In conclusion, while salaries certainly control people's choice, I do not believe that money outweighs all motivators.