why i oppose imposing a higher tax on the fast food industry

Many people deeply held the conviction that too much fast food is the prominent cause of health problems, and it is necessary for the government to take measures, like imposing a higher tax on this kind of food. But I strongly oppose this view. To illustrate my opinion, I am going to argue two aspects of this movement.

First, it is commonly acknowledged that the profit equals the incoming minus the burden including fees, prices and taxes. So as long as the tax is increased, the industry would get heavier burdens, and would create less fortune and would reduce the produce scales. Thus, there would be less job proposed and people would be out of work. It would even slow the develop speed of the whole country’s economy. So it can be easily concluded that a higher tax on fast food industry would cause great damage to the economy.

Second, imposing a higher tax is not the only way to control the consume of the fast food, there are a number of more sufficient alternatives. For example, the government should encourage people to buy more vegetables and fresh fruits by decreasing those product’s prices. Meanwhile, the cook should be responsible for creating various kinds of dished. Under such circumstances, the popularity would be willing to take these delicious and affordable ingredients home. Needless to say, it is crucial to raise the awareness of physical fitness and exercise is the most effective method to achieve this goal.

Admittedly, imposing a higher tax is one way to go, but undeniably, there are other effective and cost-efficiency options worth consideration.