Woman and men are commonly seen as having different strength and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Males and females are usually differentiate on the basis of their strengths and weaknesses. Due to this, it is thought that both men and women cannot participate in certain occupations because of their gender differences. While I disagree with this notion, as I believe today people of both sexes can enroll in any profession and can do their best .

To embark on, if male and female do the same type of work then it will uplift the business. The two different perspective help to create more innovative ideas which ultimately result in positive impact on any business. Moreover, any profession which is being run by only men or only women have numerous conflicts due to participation of same gender. Furthermore, individuals learn plenty of things like cooperation, equality, empathy and respect while working in same profession.

Besides this, it also broadens the perspective of society towards issues like gender inequality. In the past times women are only considered to do domestic work so, doing jobs with men suppress the orthodox thinking and change the perspective of society towards girls. For instance, first Indian woman who went space , kalpana chawla, is a proud moment for the country and she encouraged lots of parents to teach their daughters and build a better future for themselves. Also, there are certain professions like nursing which require people with more empathy ,patience and caring nature that mainly focus on women participation .

To conclude, both genders whether males and females can participate in any profession as they have right to choose any vocation . Moreover , it will help to learn various things from each other and also change perspective of world and maintain uniformity between genders.