Accomodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas . Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Quite a number of individuals choose to let properties to live in, rather than aquire one.There are a number of options available in the real estate market when it comes to the choice of properties to live in. A good number of people choose to lease accommodations, while others prefer to purchase outrightly. this essay will discuss the benefits and and drawbacks of leasing properties to live in.

A major advantage to renting properties is the amount required when leasing an accomodation The cost of letting an apartment is far lower than aquiring. Rent is often covered my mothly incomes such as salaries, while purchasing one requires large sums, loans and interests payable over a long period of time.Also, the repairs and maintenance of of the property is borne by the owner and not the leasee. Such repairs are usually capital intensive and expensive to fix.

On the other hand, there are disadvantages to living in a leased apartment, the tenancy could be cancelled by the landlord upon expiration. the owner of the house reserves the right not to renew the lease agreement based on discretion or due to other reasons such as putting up the house for sale. Similarly the leasor also has the right to review the rent upwards after a period of time.More often than not most occupants are negatively affected by the increase resulting into quitting the such apartments due to budget constraints.

in conclusion,the benefits of living in a rented apartment far outweighs the drawbacks as it allows occupants to save money as lease does not require large sums of money. This essay discussed the merits and demerits of renting properties