Although many people value their public parks, this space could be better used for other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and boost economies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some individuals that public parks are valuable places but it should be utilized to make more houses to incorporate the constantly increasing human population or corporate offices to life the economy of nation. I completely disagree because the public parks are vital place for the society to have a balanced life and the plants from such parks benefits to society to become healthier.

Firstly, Public parks are necessary to have a good social and healthy life for an individual. These places are important junctions to have get-together between society people in the name of morning, evening walks and to perform exercises. Such activities keep them healthy and provide a platform of meeting each other and to build strong relationship in between. For instance, we have often observed that culturing programs and children games competition held in these parks to encourage the society people to have more interaction and take maximum uses of such gardens by doing yoga activities.

Secondly, botanical gardens are much required in this polluted world to overcome the pollution levels. These places are beneficial for the environment in terms of improving the quality of air by incorporating more and more plants to enhance the oxygen levels in the environment. For instance, plantation will help in the reduction of Carbon dioxide levels and maintain the balance of ratio of different components of air. Ultimately will make the society cleaner and healthier for individuals.

Finally, although we required residential complex to allocate the rising population but not on the sacrifice of public parks, as such gardens are essential for the society to have more fit and clean environment for humans.