In this era of technology, the world has got overall control on the earth and now it's trying to get control the sky as well, therefore a large amount of money is spent on space technology. Space engineering is the way ahead to save the earth planet. Some individuals assert that expenditure on it is not adding any value rather issues of public on the earth should be addressed. I personally believe that although it is important to consider public welfare, but aerospace research should not be neglected.

Firstly, space exploration tends to help scientists in weather forecasting and major natural disasters coming to earth in the near future. Knowing the situation before, suitable measures can save the earth and human beings from major harms caused by these happenings. Moreover, aerospace engineering helps to identify major diseases and its cause with solutions. More or less, it is in favor of people living on the earth. Furthermore, advance technologies such as GPS systems, devices like smart phones and tablets are the blessings of space technology only. So, it is worth to spend money in this field.

However, problems of public should not be ignored by giving more importance to space technology. This is because, public is the most important asset of any country. Nowadays, climate change and corruption are well known concerns. Space exploration would only survive if human bodies on earth would exist.

So, earth issues should not be ignored at any cost. Thus, earth problems need to be considered as priority.

To sum up, considering all the facts above, aerospace engineering is also crucial for the benefits of the public, however, concerns on earth are required to be addressed at first level. I believe that it is worth to spend on space research until planet people are affected in any way.