Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas.

Why do you thing that is?

What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

The crime commitment in municipals is more that rustic regions. In my point of view, the overpopulation in urban areas and the satisfaction in rural areas cause that. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons and the solution to decrease the crime rate.

In the urban district, the crime rate has a significant growth because of overpopulation. The number of people who live in a city is approximately high and it is tough to control the huge number of people or force them to obey the laws, because, big societies always have difficulties of controlling or preventing the crime commitment. Besides, it would get worst when the rate of rural-urban migration increase dramatically.

On the other hand, we have a nearly low crime rate in rural zones and that is because of satisfaction existence in the life of rural people. The main reason for the crime commitment is enthusiastic of wanting more, such as more money, more calmness, more respects, more strength,…, but people who live in the villages are rightly satisfied and they found no reason to commit a crime. They seem to be peaceful and calm and have whatever they want in their life.

Finally, about the solution to reducing the crime rate, in my view, the government should increase the welfare of the citizen of the rural country in order to decrease the rate of rural-urban migration, so, that leads them to control the urban areas better. Moreover , they have to increase the security of the city by training a mass number of police officers to control the crime commitment in the cities.

In conclusion, in most countries, more crime take place in the urban zone in comparison with the rural zone and in this essay we debate the causes and the solution of reduction of the crime as well.