Young adults must be refrained or prohibited from using cellular phones in school especially during the school hours. This essay quite agrees with this statement because it causes distraction and unhealthy competition between them.

The usage of mobile phones in school can cause lack of focus. Firstly,this can lead to loss of concentration during a lecture, as some students can get engrossed with social media and practically forget they are in class to study. The main objective of being in school is to learn and become successful cum self-reliant adult in future. Any mobile technological device that is capable of luring them away from their studies must be banned.

Secondly, another important factor is competition for latest phones which may lead to peer pressure and invariably bullying. For example, many could be pressurized into taking drastic measures such as stealing or even taken to prostitution, to acquire a mobile telephone device at all cost because not all parents can afford to buy phones for their wards, let alone a sophisticated one. Also, many student may be regarded as an object of ridicule to their friends as they could not fit into their group. This may have a devastating effect on them and may prevent them from getting a good grade in school or may in some worst cases result in them totally abandoning their education. Teenagers are in their formative years, and nothing must be allowed to come in their way of acquiring quality education as they are the future generation.

To conclude, this essay opine that teens should be banned from using cellular phones in school because it prevents them from focusing on their studies and lead to fatal rivalry for latest phones among them. These two points are some of the major reasons why some students get discouraged from learning because of peer pressure and its associated problems.