Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health.

Do you agree with this?

Over recent years, people have become more cautious about the improvement of their well-being. Due to this, it is said to be the doctors' responsibility to provide an appropriate information to patients about the health and educate them. Are doctors the only source to obtain the expected physical condition’s advice? How the other resources could be utilised if any? A thorough scrutiny of the above will lead to an insightful response.

While it is convenient to adopt one aspect over the other, I prefer to present a balanced ergo objective assessment. In my opinion, physicians must provide some relevant knowledge to ill people about their illnesses. However, there are various knowledgeable sources available which can be as useful as the doctors. The subsequent two paragraphs will detail both aspects extensively.

First and foremost, doctors are the most credible and trustworthy source of relevant data. They have been studying and getting experience since years, therefore, it is quite obvious that doctors will have a tremendous amount of confidence for the cure they propose. Secondly, a proper doctor can analyze various symptoms of deathly diseases and provide medicines for those incurable sicknesses. For instance, Cancer or Tuberculosis victims need to have proper therapy and medications from an experienced person than any blogs available on social media.

On the contrary, internet posses the exorbitant amount(plethora) of data related to any diseases we can think of. Internet contains not only the symptoms but also how the medications reacted to the illnesses and how long it took to get better. Furthermore, doctors charge a fortune for any kind of treatment and education to patients which could be reduced to a particular extent with the help of internet technology. In support of the above, if people are aware of the symptoms they face, it might be easy to get the medicines mentioned on the internet.

Keeping all of the above-mentioned facts in mind, benefits such as advice from an experienced doctor and adequate medication are evident. In contrast, components such as the doctor's tremendous fee and experiences from other patients are well worthy of equivalent consideration. To conclude, as is with most things in life, there are two sides to the matter. Fortunately, in this case, both of these are constructive should be implied moderately.