Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job To what extent do you agree or disagree

Employers of labour should pay attention to personal qualities over qualifications and experience when making a choice of who to give a job offer. In my opinion, I partially agree and disagree that the focus should be on personal attributes instead of the level of experience.

On the one hand, when a head of a company offers a job to a person based on their personal quality, it will encourage confidence, and the employer would see the employee as trustworthy. My brother in-law, for Instance, is a team player, so this made me offer him employment to manage my cleaning service. Similarly, a super eagles player named "Shittu" got the defensive spot because of his body stature, and not because he was a very talented player. Clearly, the qualities of a person can make them gain employment or a spot in any establishment.

On the other hand, qualifications and experience are expedient when a boss wants to give a job to a professional. This is because the qualifications will give the individual people an advantage over others, and this will make them stand out. To exemplify, if a company wants to employ a doctor, they will make sure that this person has the right qualifications which are needed for the job. Therefore, Jobs will be designated to people as long as they qualify for the position.

To conclude, the attributes a person has will make them a preferable option for an employer, but their experiences or qualifications will keep them steps ahead when it comes to employing them