Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

This is now very common when a person applies for a job there is a column of personal information which has to be filled in the application form. Many people think that there is no benefit of such information in jobs while others think that it can be helpful in some situations. This will discuss why giving such information leads to leakage of privacy of workers but how this information helps in emergency problems.

To begin with, many employers when hiring employees asking to fill personal information like name, phone number, hobbies, etc. However, there is a chance that the personal details of the employee can be used in a negative way. Sometimes the company managers irritate their female staff by calling them on their personal numbers. For instance, in yesterday's newspaper, there is news of one female staff who complains to the police because the company manager is calling her late at night.

Besides having some negative points there is also a benefit of sharing personal history with the organization. If for example, any of the company staff got missing the personal information that time helps in finding that employee parent. In addition, hobbies and interests tell the company how actively a particular employee can manage and handle the projects.

To conclude, it is true that sharing personal information nowadays is very risky because it can be misused by the organization owner and their managers but in my opinion, I would say sharing personal particulars with the company helps in a situation like emergencies and also helps in tracking the record of their employees.